Home / Discography / Misspent - 2011
A+ R A-

Misspent - 2011

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Groovy introvert CD with lots of extroversive elements.

’From jazz to bossa nova tunes, running on various beats and messing with a number of instruments, "Misspent" is fun, educated music that every listener can enjoy.

Music and lyrics of Jan van de Engel.

10 original compositios. 6 songs and 4 instrumentals orchestrating the sounds of drums, vibraphone, viola, double bass, saxophone, and flute along with mini Moog, loops, love and sentiment


Tasos Bakasietas: Produce, Record and Mix

Vaggelis Paraskevaidis: Vibraphone

Dimitris Gianopoulos: Saxophone & Flute

Polyxeni Aklidi: Vocals

Aggela Giannaki: Viola

Petros Varthakouris: Double Bass

Chris Gehringer: mastering (Sterling Sound)

Music, Words, rest: Jan van de Engel

Last modified on Sunday, 10 November 2013 20:31

Related Video