“Life is a lot like jazz... it's best when you improvise”. George Gershwin
Home / Musicians / A - The Greek Jazz Scene
A+ R A-

A - The Greek Jazz Scene

Rate this item
(6 votes)


The Greek Jazz Scene is composed by all those great artists on the list below.This is a Special page for all Greek Jazz Musicians and some jazz musicians from abroad living in Greece.  

A-
Ablianitis Makis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/218-ablianitis-makis.html
Alexiadis I Minas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2634-alexiadis-minas-i.html
Alexiou Markos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2020-alexiou-markos.html
Amiris Sami  http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/91-amiris-sami.html
AMS BIG BAND http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3064-ams-big-band.html
Anadolis Nikolas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/77-anadolis-nikolas.html
Anadolis Sotiris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/337-anadolis-sotiris.html
Anamateros Georgios  http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2420-anamateros-georgios.html
Andreadis Stefanos  http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/311-andreadis-stefanos.html
Andreou Antonis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/98-andreou-antonis.html
Arzimanoglou Yannis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/95-arzimanoglou-yannis.html
Asonitis Christos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/452-asonitis-christos.html
Athanasiadis Manos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/431-anastasiadis-manos.html

 


B-
Baby Trio http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/202-baby-trio.html
Barberis Takis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/90-barberis-takis.html
Bellos Serapheim http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2620-bellos-seraphim.html
Benetatos Pantelis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/248-benetatos-pantelis.html
Blues Revenge http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/210-blues-revenge.html
Broken Fingers - Jazz Quartet http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2875-broken-finger.html


C-
Chatzikaleas Stelios http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1008-chatzikaleas-stelios.html
Christodoulou Giorgis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/406-christodoulou-giorgis.html
Christodoulou Costis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/273-christodoulou-costis.html
Christidis Alex  http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/166-christidis-alexander.html
Christofis Lefteris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/523-christofis-lefteris.html
Crazy People Music http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2793-crazy-people-music.html
Cubana Bop http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/214-cubana-bop.html


D-
Danis Grigoris http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/313-ntanis-grigorios.html
Daskalopoulos Thanos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2652-daskalopoulos-thanos.html
Deep in the Top http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2619-deep-in-the-top.html
Demosthenous Doros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/892-demosthenous-doros.html
Diminuita http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/209-diminuita.html
Dimitriadis Dimos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/81-dimitriadis-dimos.html
Dimitriadis Yorgos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2885-dimitriadis-yorgos.html
Dimitriou Vasso http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/106-dimitriou-vaso.html
Dimopoulos Nestor http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2508-dimopoulos-nestor.html
Douvas Sotirirs http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/102-ntouvas-sotiris.html
Drakopoulos Kallistratos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/525-drakopoulos-kallistratos.html
Drakos Ktistakis Alexandros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/79-drakos-ktistakis-alexandros.html
Dritsos Tasos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/258-dritsos-tassos.html


E-
Efstathiou Zoe http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1881-efstathiou-zoe.html
Evdemon Michael http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/536-evdemon-michael.html
Exaras Spiros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1059-exaras-spiros.html


F-
Fakanas Yiorgos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/108-fakanas-yiorgos.html
Farazis Takis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/317-farazis-takis.html
Floridis Floros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1967-floridis-floros.html
Frog String Quartet http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2996-frog-string-quartet.html

G-
Georgiadis Yiorgos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/101-georgiadis-yiorgos.html
Georgiou Andreas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2879-georgiou-andreas.html
Giannikou Magda http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/167-giannikou-magda.html
Giannouli Tania http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2708-giannouli-tania.html
Gitante http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3108-gitante.html
Gofa Nassia http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2419-gofa-nassia.html
Go Jam Group http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/251-gojam-group.html
Gomozias Andreas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/163-gomozias-andreas.html
Gouberitsis Dimitris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/338-gouberitsis-dimitris.html
GrePol M.AF.I.A http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/395-grepol-mafia-musical-affairs-internationally-active.html
Gumbo Ya Ya - http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2798-gumbo-ya-ya.html


H-
Haloulakou Panagiota http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2367-haloulakou-panayota.html
Happy Dog Project http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/225-happy-dog-project.html
Harris Lambrakis Quartet http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3026-harris-lambrakis-quartet.html
Hatzianagnostou Thanos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/542-thanos-hatzianagnostou.html
Hoochie Coochie Men http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2638-hoochie-coochie-men.html
Hot Club De Grece http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/204-hot-club-de-grece.html
Hot Organic Trio http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/217-hot-organic-trio.html
Hourdakis Andreas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3142-hourdakis-andreas.html
Human Touch http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/203-human-touch.html


I-
Iristho en parodo http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/267-iristho-en-parodo.html
ISKRA http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2003-iskra.html


J-
Jazz on TAP http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/205-jazz-on-tap.html
Jazz Utopia http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/249-jazz-utopia.html


K-
Kalantzis Dimitris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/253-kalantzis-dimitris.html
Kapilidis Nikos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/156-kapilidis-nikos.html
Karaindrou Eleni http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2401-karaindrou-eleni.html
Karacostas Antoine http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3424-karacostas-antoine.html 
Karlafti Evgenia http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2507-karlafti-evgenia.html
Kassetas Yannis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/301-kassetas-yannis.html
Katachanas Michalis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1015-katachanas-michalis.html
Katsoulis Vangelis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2018-katsoulis-vangelis.html
Ketentzoglou Vassilis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3307-ketentzoglou-vassilis.html
Kiourtsoglou Yiotis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/160-kiourtsoglou-yiotis.html
Klampanis Petros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/45-klampanis-petros.html
Klonis Dimitris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2493-klonis-dimitris.html
Konstandinidi Irini http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/541-irini-konstantinidi.html
Konstandinidi Christos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2455-konstantinidis-christos.html
Kontrafouris George http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/48-kontrafouris-george.html
Kordis Lefteris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/105-kordis-lefteris.html
Kosmidis Theodosios http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1247-kosmidis-theodosios.html
Kostopoulos Yiorgos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/168-kostopoulos-yiorgos.html
Kotsifas Thodoris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2438-kotsifas-thodoris.html
Krommydas Yorgos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/295-krommydas-yorgos.html


L-
Ladopoulos Antonis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/80-ladopoulos-antonis.html
Lantsias Stavros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/213-lantsias-stavros.html
Lerta Alexandra http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2375-lerta-alexandra.html
Leventopoulos Apostolos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/254-leventopoulos-apostolos.html
Loukatos Yiannis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/642-loukatos-jannis.html
Loutas Manos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/294-loutas-manos.html
Lynch David http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/104-lynch-david.html
Lyras Nikos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3303-lyra-nikos.html



M -
Maginas Kostas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/158-maginas-kostas.html
Manesis Spyros http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/142-manesis-spyros.html
ManoucheDrome Trio http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3001-manouchedrome-trio.html
Manousakis Maria http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2807-manousaki-maria.html
Markesini Maria http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3096-markesini-maria.html
Marugg Jacques http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3191-marugg-jacques.html
Mavrogenis Karolos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2395-mavrogenis-karolos.html 
Mermigas Haris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/544-mermigas-haris.html
Mode Plagal http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/265-mode-plagal.html
Momo Trio http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3126-momo-trio.html
Monkey Beat http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2563-monkey-beat.html
Monos Yiannis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2567-monos-yiannis.html
Moreleon Martha http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2616-moreleon-martha.html
Moussas Tilmachos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/314-moussas-tilemachos.html
Moutafis Dimitris http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3192-moutafis-dimitris.html 
Music soup


N -
Nazos George http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2864-nazos-georgios.html
Nissim Tamuz http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2403-nissim-tamuz.html
Noiti Sofia http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/157-noiti-sofia.html


O -
O3 – Band http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2494-o3-band.html
Orfanos Alexander http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/312-orfanos-alexander.html


P -
Paleologou Loukia http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/83-paleologou-loukia.html
Panagiotopoulos Spyros http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/257-panagiotopoulos-spyros.html
Pantelias Dimitris http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/640-pantelias-dimitris.html
Papadimitriou Sakis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1968-papadimitriou-sakis.html
Papadodima Fenia http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2452-papadodima-fenia.html
Papadopoulos Yannis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/229-papadopoulos-yannis.html
Papadopoulos Yiannis
Papagiannakopoulos Andreas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2916-papagiannakopoulos-andreas.html
Papanastasiou Yiannis
Papatriantafillou Jannis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/316-papatriantafillou-jannis.html
Paterelis Takis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/89-paterelis-takis.html
Patsiotis Kostas http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2503-patsiotis-kostas.html
Penny and the swinging cats  http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3005-penny-and-the-swinging-cats.html
Plessas Mimis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1969-plessas-mimis.html
Podaras Vassilis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/227-podaras-vassilis.html
Polyhronakos George http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/208-polyhronakos-george.html
Polyzogopoulos Andreas http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/78-polyzogopoulos-andreas.html
Prodromidis Babis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2639-prodromidis-babis.html
Psihoyios Yiorgos http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/788-psihoyios-yiorgos.html


R -
Rafalides Christos  http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/84-rafalides-christos.html
Rakopoulos Vasilis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/107-rakopoulos-vasilis.html


S –
Samaras Yiotis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/86-samaras-yiotis.html
Sarantopoulos Leonidas http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/996-sarantopoulos-leonidas.html
Saridakis Manos http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3154-saridakis-manos.html
Sevdalis Dimitris http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2383-sevdalis-dimitris.html
Simopoulos Nana http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2382-simopoulos-nana.html
Skomopoulos Nikos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2544-skomopoulos-nikos.html
Soto Yoel http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2458-soto-yoel.html
Spanos George http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/522-spanos-george.html
Spiliotopoulos Tassos http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1080-spiliotopoulos-tassos.html
Stavropoulos Yannis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/97-stavropoulos-yannis.html
Stavroulakis George http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2492-stavroulakis-george.html
Stefanopoulos Vagelis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/785-stefanopoulos-vagelis.html
Stefanopoulos Vasilis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1148-stefanopoulos-vasilis.html
Stouraitis Konstantinos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3175-stouraitis-konstantinos.html
Sugahspank http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2454-sugahspank-georgia-kalafati.html
Christina Syriopoulou http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3285-syriopoulou-christina.html

T -
Tabakis Giorgos http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3042-tabakis-giorgos.html
Takoushis Karapatakis project http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1253-takoushis-karapatakis-project.html
The Dot Trio http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3140-the-dot-trio.html
The Ghost Notes http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2555-the-ghost-notes.html
The Hirollers http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3022-the-hirollers.html
The Next Step Quintet http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1526-the-next-step-quintet.html
Theodorou Kostas http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/228-theodorou-kostas.html
Theoharis Dimitris http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/543-theoharis-dimitris.html
Thermos Andreas http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/99-thermos-andreas.html
The Swing Shoes http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2775-the-swing-shoes.html
The Walking Hats http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2962-the-walking-hats.html
Toubanaki Aggeliki http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2446-toubanaki-aggeliki.html
Touliatos Nikos http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3190-touliatos-nikos.html 
Trantalidis George http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/44-giorgos-trantalidis.html
Trivolis Periklis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/96-trivolis-pericles.html
Tsagari Ioanna http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2551-tsagari-ioanna.html
Tsakas Dimitris http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/103-tsakas-dimitris.html
Tsolis George http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2833-tsolis-georgios.html
Tzanetakis Penelope http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/310-tzanetakis-penelope.html
Tzimkas Lakis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2500-tzimkas-lakis.html


V-
Vakirtzoglou Terry http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/219-vakirtzoglou-terry.html
Valenti Eleni http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2453-valenti-eleni.html
Vassilakis Dimitris http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/88-vassilakis-dimitris.html
Verouli Miranda http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/608-verouli-miranda.html
Vogiatzoglou Lito http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/82-vogiatzoglou-lito.html
Voll Brian http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/3073-voll-brian.html
Vretos Alekos http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/1710-vretos-alekos.html


X-
Xenopoulos Vasilis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2870-xenopoulos-vasilis.html

Z-
Zachariades Sakis http://www.jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2590-zachariades-sakis.html
Zois Lakis http://jazzonline.gr/en/musicians/item/2019-zois-lakis.html

Last modified on Wednesday, 15 February 2017 20:06