"I can tell whether a person can play just by the way he stands …If they act too hip, you know they can't play shit " Miles Davis

Home / Discography / Interspirit – 2009
A+ R A-
10 Nov

Interspirit – 2009

Rate this item
(4 votes)

Anthony Jackson/Yiorgos Fakanas

Frank Gambale: el. guitar, ac. guitar
Dave Weckl: drums
Mitch Forman: piano, keyboards
Takis Paterelis: alto sax, soprano sax, flute
Tony Lakatos: tenor sax
Antonis Andreou: trombone
Todor Tzachev: baritone sax
Vangjel Nina: cello
Tasos Kazaglis: contrabass
Enrique Bu: percussion
Velislav Stoianov: trombone  
Sam Marlieri: tenor sax
Elias Sdoukos: viola
Franc Shestani: violin
Odysseus Korelis: violin
Mihail Iosifov: trumpet
Manos Theodosakis: trumpet
+KINISIS String Quartet of Colours Orchestra: strings
Anthony Jackson: bass
Yiorgos Fakanas: bass

All songs composed (except no2), arranged & produced by Yiorgos Fakanas.

Produced by Ars Nova Athina Music - Yiorgos Fakanas

Artwork & design by Anargyros Dekavallas - 1Odesign
Cover’s photo by George Lizardos / Artists photos by S. Staboulidis & George Lizardos
Recorded at Macia Studios, Athens - Greece (October 2008 - September 2009)
Dave Weckl’s drums recorded by Dave Weckl at the Garage in Woodland Hills. CA, USA.
Sound Engineer: Dimitris Karpouzas.
Anthony Jackson’s parts (1,2.4.6,7,8,9) were recorded by Phil Magnotti.
Mixing: Dimitris Karpouzas
Mastering: Chris Hatzistamou, Athens Mastering, Athens
Initial computer programming: Maximos Drakos & Dimitris Beltsos

Dave Weckl uses and endorses YAMAHA Drums, Sabian Cymbals, Vic Firth sticks, Remoheads and products, Shure microphones and LP products.
Anthony Jackson plays a FODERA Anthony Jackson Presentation contrabass guitar
and FODERA Anthony Jackson strings.

Ars Nova Athina Music/ANAM005-10, Greece - Abstract Logix/ABLX 020, US - KICJ-583, Japan.

Last modified on Wednesday, 20 May 2015 10:15

Related Video